It’s been awhile…

It’s been almost a year since I last posted here. Chances are a lot of people who have read my blog in the past no longer do so, but hopefully some of you are still here.

Right now, I’d like to look back to a post I made quite a while ago. I won’t share the whole post here, but I want to look back and see where I am now in terms of what I was hoping for back then.

So, what do I want?:
. A job I enjoy.
. To move out.
. The freedom to be myself everywhere.
. To find someone who loves me for me.
. To be able to wake up every morning and feel happy and excited about the day ahead, instead of going “is it over yet?”

I’m not working at present, but I am studying commercial photography full time, so that kind of counts I guess. I have also moved out with my (wait for it) fiancรฉ, which covers the last four and am getting married soon (very exciting) ๐Ÿ™‚

All that in about a year. From the girl who thought she’d never be loved to having basically all of the things listed above. Amazing.

Until next time,

The Nocturnal Philosopher ๐Ÿ™‚

(Now that I have access to a computer and internet all at the same time I can go back to posting regularly. You’ll be hearing from me again soon) ๐Ÿ™‚

~ by thenocturnalphilosopher on 14/05/2013.

2 Responses to “It’s been awhile…”

  1. I was curious if you ever considered changing the layout of
    your blog? Its very well written; I love what youve got
    to say. But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people could connect with
    it better. Youve got an awful lot of text for only having
    one or 2 pictures. Maybe you could space it out better?

    • Hi Carley,
      While I do occasionally put pictures in my posts, I usually only put them in if I feel that the post needs one, e.g: my post on GLB&T rights needed the image to get the whole story of what I was talking about, rather than describing/referring to the image. However, I will look at putting some more images in my posts and reviewing text layout.

      Thanks for your suggestion ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m glad you enjoy reading my blog ๐Ÿ™‚

      The Nocturnal Philosopher ๐Ÿ™‚

Share Your Opinion

 
