Sci-Fi, Character Death, War, Broken Hearts and Plot Bunnies.

For the first time (I think…), I’m going to attempt to write Sci-fi (I don’t like to write it usually because I’m worried about messing it up) and true to my usual content, it will contain much character death, war and broken hearts. Because, y’know, we can’t have the characters being happy in the end or anything… *sarcasm inserted here* I’ll be combining this idea with my previous plot bunny to create a brilliant storyline.

But not until August. I have lots of stuff to do before then and lots of research to undertake. Or maybe November. My one and only subject will be finished by then.

I love it when I’m able to use events from my life as inspiration for stories. It makes it that much more meaningful to me and at times, it’s easier to write. Not all the time though. Sometimes it becomes much harder, especially if you are writing about something you’d rather forget about, something that caused you pain or to become miserable. But we push through that, write it down and eventually we finish up with a fantastic story that many will enjoy (after the edits and re-writes of course ;)).

Until next time,

The Nocturnal Philosopher 🙂

~ by thenocturnalphilosopher on 04/06/2012.

4 Responses to “Sci-Fi, Character Death, War, Broken Hearts and Plot Bunnies.”

  1. There is no harm in trying, but regret by not trying.

Share Your Opinion

 
