Creating A Place For Discussions: Forum or Facebook?

When I first thought of the idea of creating this blog, my intentions were to not only give myself a place to write my thoughts, but to also give others a place to have discussions on the topics mentioned and on their own topics. One of the ways I wanted to do this was to create a forum.

However, I am wondering whether it would be better to start up something on Facebook instead. And if so, would a group or a page be better? I’ll still most likely leave 18+ discussions on password protected blog posts though.

Let me know what you think and I’ll get to organising it πŸ™‚

Looking forward to some discussions beginning soon,

The Nocturnal Philosopher πŸ™‚

~ by thenocturnalphilosopher on 02/05/2012.

2 Responses to “Creating A Place For Discussions: Forum or Facebook?”

  1. I only have a WordPress blog, which people can subscribe to or comment, thus no need for forum or Facebook page.

  2. Fair enough, though it does make it difficult for others to raise topics of their own that way. Thanks for the feedback πŸ™‚

Share Your Opinion

 
