What do I do with this?…

Dreams are strange things.

They can make you disappointed after you wake up from a good one.

They can make you wake up screaming.

They can inspire you or show you that an idea isn’t so great.

They can make you realise that the things you thought you had left behind are still there, somewhere, in the back of your mind.

I thought I’d left those thoughts and feelings behind  a couple of years ago. Obviously I was wrong. Very wrong.

Now I’m more confused than ever. Thanks so much brain, I totally needed something else to add to my list of things to think and worry about… *sarcasm inserted here* :/

So many questions…

What the hell was that about?

Do I still feel that way or is it just case of the past being brought back temporarily?

If it’s the former, what do I do about it?

If it’s the latter, then how do I get rid of it for good?

Still pondering (and will be for a while),

The Nocturnal Philosopher.

(Longer post coming soon!)

~ by thenocturnalphilosopher on 18/04/2012.

Share Your Opinion

 
