Feels Like There’s Something Missing

I feel like I’m missing something.

I’m not sure what it is, but I know there’s something.

As to whether it’s something I haven’t realised yet and still need to think of or something I’ve already thought of and need to incorporate into my life is beyond me.

All I know is that it feels like there is something missing.

I’ve been feeling like something is missing for a while now. I have no idea where to look. Every time I think I’ve figured it out, I’m proven wrong and sent back to square one. It’s incredibly frustrating, putting so much effort into thinking about it and coming up with things that could be the final piece of the puzzle, only to have to put it back in the box and begin the search again.

It’s distracting me more than it should. Like last night, I was walking to a pub in the city with some friends and the thoughts came back, shortly before one of them tried to get my attention. He had to wave his hand in front of my face, hmmm, I’m not sure but it was probably at least three or four times before I finally registered the fact that there was a hand waving in front of my face, then probably another couple of times before I snapped out of it. Although I could be wrong. Too deep in thought (it started after we crossed the road though, so no chance of being run over. It’s a wonder I didn’t walk into anything/anyone).

I hope I figure it out soon. It’s driving me insane, not knowing…

The Nocturnal Philosopher 🙂

~ by thenocturnalphilosopher on 14/04/2012.

Share Your Opinion

 
